Breakfast this morning…?

I’m thinking coffee.  I don’t think there is room in my stomach for much else right now.  The dinner & drinks at Terra Bistro at Vail Mountain Lodge & Spa was spectacular. Everything, honestly EVERYTHING I tasted last night consistently just melted in my mouth.  Starting with the “Moonflower” cocktail (Dragon Fruit, Vanilla Vodka, Muddled Strawberry, Ginger Beer).  I’m a sucker for artfully plated food but that was just the beginning of the exploration of Chef Kevin Nelson’s unique combinations and ingredients such as Fried Avocado and Posole Verde Tomatillos Salsa, Coriander Crema, Pepitas or the Toasted Coriander Ahi, Crisp Edamame Cake, Asian Cabbage Greens, Tamari Vinaigrette.  Each bite throughout the night ended in a different place than it started.   We sat a nice large round table that we managed to fill with colorful appetizers, entrees and sharing plates, so many that at times I felt like I was playing musical chairs just trying to find a place to set down my wine glass.  As I glance at the menu again this morning I am reminded of how many things I still want to try and I am still impressed with how easy their menu is to read for those wanting to avoid gluten, nuts or garlic or simply just trying to find a vegetarian selection. 

 

 

_PPP4413

© Paulette Phlipot

_PPP4443

© Paulette Phlipot

_PPP4460

© Paulette Phlipot

_PPP4465

© Paulette Phlipot

_PPP4469

© Paulette Phlipot

_PPP4483

© Paulette Phlipot

_PPP4504

© Paulette Phlipot

b_PPP4432_PPP4518

© Paulette Phlipot

One thought on “Breakfast this morning…?

Leave a Reply

