Wedding Photography without a Bride or Groom

© Paulette Phlipot

© Paulette Phlipot

© Paulette Phlipot

© Paulette Phlipot

© Paulette Phlipot

© Paulette Phlipot

When meeting someone the first question they will often ask is “what do you do for work”.  I quite happily respond, “I’m a professional photographer”.  Nine out of ten times their next question is, “So, you must photograph a lot of weddings?”.  I quickly respond, “Funny you ask, actually no”. And then I quickly correct myself, “Well, I do get hired to photograph at weddings, but I get hired to photograph by the caterers, florists, etc… to photograph in my unique, behind the scenes, detail kind of way.  And I rarely ever see the bride or groom.  I am able to concentrate on the beautiful details that the main wedding photographer seldom has time to properly concentrate on”.  Here are a few photos from my “behind the scenes wedding photography” from a recent beautiful August wedding.

Leave a Reply

