Farmed Fish?

To eat it or not? I typically stay away from it.  That is until just recently after I visited Fish Breeders of Idaho in Hagerman Idaho and met owners Leo & Tod Ray. I must admit I was pleasantly surprised after touring their aquaculture facility and learning of the natural and healthy ways that they produce the highest quality rainbow trout, catfish, tilapia and even alligator. After tasting their trout my mind has been changed. I have since bought several fillets from them.  One of my favorite trout recipes is the historic Yellowstone National Park recipe that Pamela Sinclair included in A Taste of Wyoming – Pan-Fried Rocky Mountain Trout with Hazelnut Butter.

 

©Paulette Phlipot

 

© Paulette Phlipot

© Paulette Phlipot

©Paulette Phlipot - Pan-Fried Rocky Mtn. Trout

 

Leave a Reply

